OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help



   [Ann] OASIS Webinar: ebXML Registry 3.0

[ Lists Home | Date Index | Thread Index ]

Dear xml-dev community members,

Come here what the new ebXML Registry 3.0 standard is about.
We hope you will attend one of the 2 webinars. Details in attached 
email. Thank you.


--- Begin Message ---
ebXML Registry v3.0 OASIS Standard:
How to Publish, Manage, Govern, Discover, and Reuse Artifacts for eBusiness, SOA, and Other Applications

Discover the advantages of the new ebXML Registry v3.0 OASIS Standard from the people who developed it. The OASIS ebXML Registry
Technical Committee invites you to attend an open webinar to learn more about how ebXML Registry enables secure, federated
information management within and across enterprises. 

ebXML Registry provides the functionality you need to manage electronic artifacts for SOA including WSDL, XML Schema, BPEL,
e-business and other process descriptions, ebXML Collaboration Protocol Profiles and Core Components, as well as
application-specific artifacts. The OASIS Standard promotes service discovery and interoperability, while enabling secure, efficient
sharing, reuse, and version control of artifacts. ebXML Registry can also be implemented for event or information asset registry and
repository. In fact, any requirement you have for describing and registering items of interest to an organization can be
accomplished with ebXML Registry.

ebXML Registry is particularly suited to support application- and domain-specific use cases. The fully ratified OASIS Standard has
been adopted and deployed in vertical industries including government, health care, geospatial, telecommunications, banking, and
In recognition of the worldwide interest in ebXML, this webinar is being offered at two different times:

Thursday, 15 Sept 2005
7:00 AM Paris, 1:00 PM Hong Kong, 3:00 PM Sydney (Wed, 14 Sept 2005 10:00 PM San Francisco)


Thursday, 15 Sept 2005
11:00 AM New York, 8:00 AM San Francisco, 5:00 PM Paris
James Bryce Clark, Director of Standards Development, OASIS; 
Kathryn Breininger of Boeing Library Services, chair of the OASIS ebXML Registry Technical Committee; 
Farrukh Najmi of Sun Microsystems, member of the OASIS ebXML Registry Technical Committee
This 90-minute webinar will present:

 - an overview of ebXML Registry v3.0 key features

 - details on production implementations

 - success stories from users

 - brief demo

 - Q&A with members of the OASIS ebXML Registry Technical Committee
*Who Should Attend*
Developers, IT managers, IT analysts, and e-business managers will all find this an informative and valuable session for addressing
how to manage and promote e-business in their companies. Whether you've deployed registries already or just beginning to investigate
the potential for your environment, this webinar will deliver insights to help you take the next step.
The webinar is free, but space is limited. Register today at:

**This is an open invitation. Please feel free to distribute this announcement within your organization and to other appropriate
mail lists.

Carol Geyer
Director of Communications
Voice: +1.978.667.5115 x209

To unsubscribe from this mail list, you must leave the OASIS TC that
generates this mail.  You may a link to this group and all your TCs in OASIS

--- End Message ---
fn:Farrukh Najmi


News | XML in Industry | Calendar | XML Registry
Marketplace | Resources | MyXML.org | Sponsors | Privacy Statement

Copyright 2001 XML.org. This site is hosted by OASIS