OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index]
Re: [xml-dev] spam (was Re: it is simply divine)


Is there a list moderator available on the list, who could perhaps do 
something to prevent this subscriber address: awebber@wwwebbers.com 
from posting, or could place the address into moderation? Today the 
address has been twice associated with spam postings, one of which has 
*my* name attached, the other Stephen Cameron's. I don't think that 
either I or Stephen are compromised. I can't tell from the headers 
whether the spammer is posting from wwwebbers.com (the mail *does* have 
a Message-ID with an @wwwebbers.com suffix, but that's not probative).

I apologize to list members for adding to the noise, but I'm afraid 
that I found no obvious list-administrator address to contact. Also, I 
suppose, I wanted to shriek, in outrage, "this isn't me, dammit!" Hope 
y'all have a nice weekend despite the extra crap in you mailbox (and if 
your spam-traps caught the original, good on you and *sigh* for me, I 

On Fri, 12 May 2017 21:09:08 -0200, Amelia A Lewis wrote:
> Greetings, 

Oh, and also:

> Best wishes, Amelia A Lewis

I don't sign my name like that, 'kay? 'Kay.

Amelia A. Lewis                    amyzing {at} talsever.org
Confidence: a feeling peculiar to the stage just before full
comprehension of the problem.

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index]

News | XML in Industry | Calendar | XML Registry
Marketplace | Resources | MyXML.org | Sponsors | Privacy Statement

Copyright 1993-2007 XML.org. This site is hosted by OASIS